Develop, represent, and promote the next generation of business professionals

Board of Directors

Its Role

The Board of Directors manages and administers the assets and affairs of the JCCM. It ensures the JCCM’s future development and its sound management, in the interest of its members.

To consult the general regulations, please click here (in French only).

Its Composition

The JCCM Board of Directors is composed of 13 members: the Chair of the Board, nine directors, including the retiring Chair of the Board, and three statutory directors (the President of the JCCM, the Vice-president of Corporate Affairs and Secretary, and the Vice-president of Finance and Administration).

With the exception of the Chair, the statutory members and the retiring Chair, who are only elected for a one-year term, directors serve a two-year term. Normally, four directors are elected each year. Any member of the JCCM may submit an application during the annual recruitment campaign for Board members. A Nominating Committee, composed of Board members and JCCM members, evaluates the applications and selects the candidates according to representativity, among other criteria.

Its Members

Mélissa Fortin

Administrator and President of the Finance Committee

Habi Gerba

President and Spokesperson

Hélène Olland

Director & Startups Manager at Desjardins

Johara Obaïd

Director & Lawyer at LANE

David Roy

Administrator & Analytics Consultant

Erandi Motte Cortés

Director & Senior Manager, International Markets, Entrepreneurship and Business Information at CCMM

Anne-Marie Brien

Director & Counsel at Gowling WLG

Emmy Lou Alie

Director & CPA, Project Manager, Real Estate Development at UTILE

Clara Mirol

Director & Senior Advisor - Management Consulting, Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Marc-André Reid

Administrator & Chief Nursing Information Officer at CIUSSS

Marie-Ève Harpin

Director & Senior Advisor, Legal Affairs and Corporate Secretary at Otéra Capital

Élise Tanguay

Administrator & Director of Public Affairs at UTILE

Daniel Stysis

Director & Counsel, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

Fréderic Morin-Bordeleau

Administrator & Co-founder of the MR-63l Project

Hawa Keita